Sort:  

It is separate - you can search for members if you know their discord name like I'm amariespeaks#9425 on there but the newbie resteem day has their own channel on there.. this is the invite, I think? https://discord.gg/DV4qsH
that should take you to the channel - lots of groups have their own "channels" like the minnow support project is another good one for us little people lol https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6

BTW i don't know if you are familiar with @aggroed but I think his blog and is PALnet (peace, abundance,love network) would be right up your alley :) he's a great person, super helpful and writes great posts plus hosts these radio shows on the minnow support project channel on discord they are really cool and enlightening - full of great people

Thank you so much for helping me out! It definitely makes me feel welcome and this synchronicity gives me a sign that I am on the right path! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.43
ETH 3773.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51