You're Wasting Time!

in #motivation6 years ago

Sorry for being so accusatory, but just know, I'm talking to myself more than I'm talking to you! The clock is ticking and you're still haven't lived up to the person you envision yourself to be!

Since today is Independence Day, I didn't have to go to work so I turned off the alarm and woke up when my body was ready. Upon waking up, I whipped up a small meal then went to the park and completed a nice little cardio workout. I came back home and started on the strength portion of my workout routine. The workout was capped off with about 15 to 20 minutes worth of physical therapy exercises for my chronic pains.

The body needs fuel so I rewarded mine with a tasty and relatively healthy post work out meal, and since then, for the past 2 hours, I've been on Steemit trying to add my 2 cents to the community and build my profile.

After I log off of Steemit, I will make some headway on a couple business/hobby ideas that have swirling around in my head, and hopefully meditate. I say all that to say this....

I'm not satisfied with my life as it currently is. I want more out of life. I don't enjoy forcing myself to wake up every morning just to go to the office for 8 hours a day and do work that doesn't help me develop as a person at all. Here's what I gain and learn my from my current job:

  1. Enhanced knowledge of our software.
  2. How not to offend your coworkers.
  3. How to submit to people I don't necessarily care for or respect outside of the office.
  4. Paycheck and health insurance

The paycheck is nice, but i'd rather have my time. My days should be filled with activities that develop me physically, mentally, spiritually, emotionally, socially, and financially. To get to where I want to go, I need to maximize my time and spend every spare moment I have building myself up to get to that point. There are 24 hours in the day. I spend 8 hours minimum at the office on a normal work day, sleep about 5 or 6, and my commute to work takes about 3 hours round trip. I'm left with about 7 or 8 hours to eat, wash, and work on becoming the my best self. I'm game for this challenge!

With being said, I got some more work to do! What about you?

Sort:  

All the best in your journey !

Thanks and good luck to you too!

Congratulations @manup! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I firmly believe everything happens for a reason and whether it's good or bad, it's just temporary. Currently where you are is just a stepping stone to the big picture. You have a good mindset and I think you will reach your goal. Have a good day!

Appreciate the words! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67