You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Vision Quest - Week 4: Bliss In Stillness: Thinking About Zen ~ A Contradiction in Terms & an Animated GIF

in #motivation6 years ago

Nice work on getting started with Gifs... It's something I'd like to try too, but I can't just keep adding to my list of creative to-dos, hehe.

I raised my eyebrow and the "talking to Kerrie, a spirit" thing ;P ... But I'm very, very keen on meditation. I think it is one of the most underrated practices ever. You should check out Sam Harris's book "Waking Up" ... He's done some great work. His podcast is also one of the best out there.

Looking forward to future posts about this Kerrie ;)

@mandelsage

Sort:  

GIF's have been on my list to master for over a year now and I have only just started!

Everything in good/divine timing I reckon :)

Thanks for the recommendation I will check Mr Harris out.

As for Kerrie ~ I am writing a book about my totally unexpected interactions with the spiritual realm and Kerrie is within. I posted my prologue HERE if you are interested.

Many mysteries in our world.

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51