August to Remember?

in #motivation5 years ago (edited)

imageSource

It is exactly a year today I got the greatest shock of my life. August 4, 2018 started on an hopeful note but all expectations got squashed some hours into the day. Hope got dashed! The future looked dim and I suddenly lost confidence and direction. For weeks after, I was a walking ghost of myself.. I felt I couldn't go on anymore....

Fast forward to a year later...

August 4 2019

I look back on this same day a year ago and its happenings and still can't figure out how on earth I thought I couldn't go on after that. In these past months I have fallen, picked myself up, was shattered, joyful, fell in love for the first time in my life (something I never thought possible), explored new terrains and achieved many impossible things.
What seemed like the end of my life opened my eyes to several doors of opportunities to be explored. And now I can boldly say time indeed heals.

No matter how hard things may seem now, do not give up! What seems a mountain today will look like a valley tomorrow. Hold on just a little longer! It's just a matter of time

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69