You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Motivation: Love the skin your in...

in #motivation6 years ago

Realizing that love is key is showing love to others is a key to healing...in my experience. So refreshing to read you are on this path in life. The pain is still real. But it is amazing to read your story of conquering the hate.

Sort:  

Realizing that love is key is showing love to others is a key to healing...

I think that self-love is part of acceptance so I agree with your sentiment above too :) I didn't like myself for may years, even cried in front of the mirror when I had to get out of my clothes but now I advocate for people with similar conditions and I find that helping others helps me too.

I've read this comment a few times over the past few days and it makes me smile every time. Lots of Sage wisdom here. Thank you for taking the time to respond with it.

Awww shucks, thanks @lexikon082. I appreciate your kind words. See you round the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36