The patience of a saint and the nerves of a warrior

in #motivation6 years ago

image

It's normal to have expectations in life, if we didn't have any then life would just be plain boring. Sometimes things work out the way we expect them and sometimes they don't, judging from the above statement should we have any expectations? Well yes!

I am no stranger to failure, I have failed many times in life. In high school I struggled until my grades improved, I failed some subjects and I was often afraid to present my report at the end of the term. Today however, I have a Masters degree in information technology and I am a software developer.

The truth is that it wasn't easy, my patience was tested, my nerves were pushed beyond the limit, but at the right time things began to improve.

In each of us can be found the seeds of success and failure, but your reality depends on which seed you plant. At the time of writing this I am currently struggling with a project, but that doesn't mean I won't achieve success at the end of the day.

Looking at our country Nigeria, there are a thousand reasons for you to quit, but all you need to succeed is just one reason. In this same country of ours where people complain about life being hard, there are also people who are living amidst plenty. Do not be fooled there is still money in this recession and you have what it takes to get your own share of the wealth.

I admire the courage and patience of the average Nigerian youth who struggles everyday to bring his/her dreams to life, your time will definitely come, success will never happen to us at the same rate.

Finally remember to have the patience of a saint and the nerves of a warrior.

Sort:  

It is really disheartening to see the toiling and suffering of youths even in their full strength. No wonder FELA said “Suffering and Smiling”
Have failed several times too, but now I'm now the cornerstone...
Thank you for this sir.

I am motivated when I see young guys like you, making an honest living from their creative ventures..Its just a matter of time before you will have your day in the sun.. Thanks for the comments

Hmm, such a kind word. You welcome sir

Nice piece bro.
Success does not necessarily lie in not falling (failing), but in getting back up after falling.
Life itself could be risky sometimes, but it is more risky is you refuse to take the risk.

I agree with you @samminator, many people don't realize that they might fail a couple of times before they eventually succeed. Thanks for your comment

In my opinion, failure leads to success.

yes, if you can learn the lessons from failure and not repeat the things that made you fail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05