Weekend Chill & Learnings: Day 18-20 of 30 Days to a New You

cat-3092650_1920.jpg

How was your weekend?

I'm not so hot on the Steemit posts over a weekend but here are some of the positive points.

  1. I got to spend time with my kids. Best days are when I'm with them. I must admit there were a couple of tough points but that comes with being a divorced dad.

  2. I managed to start a course I had been putting off for three months.

Today I started if off quite well. Making my bed, 5 reps of something (push ups in my case), meditation and taking my vitamins.

But being at work has filled me with anxiety. Maybe it's time to look for something else.

But before I do that I want to share with you about the course I am doing. Have you ever heard of Neurogym? They produce courses designed to help you overcome various mental challenges in life.

Last year, at my most motivated high, I was listening to one of their courses and felt it was quite helpful. But then I stopped as I felt I couldn't justify the cost.time anymore.

However with this course that I bought in January it was a one off investment so thought I could give that a go instead.

Plus it helps me to have a framework to follow as otherwise I could end up drifting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60