You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the Day!- Connecting...

in #motivation7 years ago

I totally agreed that we need to know and enjoy being on Steemit. It is a channel for us to learn, read and share. I like to read good articles, enjoy the funny photos and jokes and know more about the cultures and problems in some countries. Communications are important to understand the views and reasons for some people and what they are sharing. Sad to say but many do not read as they do not want to waste time on the 'lower ranking' in Steemit. When I comment, not many bother to reply. So the communication stops there. How sad?
@jackpot

Sort:  

Hi @jackpot. I like it that you like engaging and like you said, it is sad that many do not read.
Different strokes for different folks. Keep doing what you are doing and trust me, all good work always mostly end up in profits. Thank for stopping by and I like discussing so feel free to do that anytime. Lower ranking means there is a High in the offing!

Thanks for you encouragement to continue to write (instead of re steeming) even though others do not read or reply. Will still be trying to connect and see value in doing so as I am sure there are people out there who want to connect and be friends and share. You are also welcome to chat and discuss with me if you have the time to spare. In order to keep in touch, I have follow you. Thanks again.
@jackpot

You are certainly welcome. I also got some encouragement from you to keep mining with my mind and I thank you for that.

Hi @jackpot, I like the fact that you like discussions and communications. That makes 2 of us. I know that it feels lonely sometimes when you look at your page and see only handful of people passing by, maybe or maybe not upvoting you.
But I am glad you are not giving up and you are following @ejemai's page. I fell in love with his post about loving steemit and mining with his (you are a he @ejemai, no?) loving mind.
by the way @ejemai, I liked what you said

Lower ranking means there is a High in the offing!

I believe it is very true. I always tell myself, when you are at the bottom, there is no where to go but UP.

@jackpot, you are welcome to pass by anytime and discuss whatever I am writing (even if you don't feel like voting it). Of course, you are invited too @ejemai.

I am attempting to visit people I follow and people that regularly follow me to check their pages and posts and engage with them if possible. It takes time to go through the large number of posts, so I am only visiting few per day.

Good luck @jackpot and many thanks @ejemai for this chance to read a good post and discuss it with others :)

Hello @theleapingkoala and it is really nice seeing you share your thoughts around here. I am a HE and I am always about connecting because that happens to be the way to learning, knowing and understanding. Thanks guys for taking time out to chat.

Hi @ejemai, I am always happy to share thoughts and discussions on good contents with good people. Thanks for engaging us with your writing and your replies :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40