You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Difference Between The Heaven And Hell And Which One Is Steemit

in #motivation6 years ago

This was really well written, and a good allegory applied to steemit. I'm happy to say, I've yet to meet anyone on here or on the related Discord servers who seem to disagree with this advice or viewpoint. Everyone here seems so encouraging and positive and hopeful for doing their own little part to create a community that works, and the best way possible. There are trolls, but maybe I just don't pay them much mind - if they are that many at all. I've seen minor disagreements between people, political or religious, but the way they've been resolved has been nothing but constructive. I think people who've come here have done so for a reason, and most seem very aware in that way to approach things with the best intent.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind comment! 🙂

Regarding trolls on Steemit, unfortunately, there are a lot of them. In fact, to many of them. The only good thing about them is that for now, most of them are among the smaller accounts (with a small or even no impact on the overall community), as by now they have been detected soon enough. Although there are a few trolls among bigger accounts too (even whales). Personally, I'm trying to ignore them, no matter how big or small their accounts are.


P.S.
One small tip for you!
I've noticed you have upvoted my article and I'm very grateful for that. The bad news is that your vote got lost and wasted simply because my article is over 7 days old.

The thing is that our articles are active (for voting) only 7 days (or to be precise 6 days and 12 hours = 156 hours all together) after it was published.
Meaning, if you cast a vote for an article (as it was the case with mine - this one) which is 7 days old or older, your Voting Power is going to be deducted for the particular number of percentage (according to the vote weight) of the given vote, but neither I would receive that (given) Steem/SBD as the authors reward nor you as the Curation Reward.
Therefore, I would suggest you keeping an eye on the article age before you give the vote. If under the post is already written that is 7 days old - just skip from voting it.
In case you really want to reward that author, you may try to find some maybe still active his/her comment below it which is younger than 7 days where you can give your vote, or simply find another still active article of the same author. Any of those two would be a win-win combo for both sides (the author's and for you as a curator). 😉

Hope, this would be of some help to you! 🙂

Thank you for that advice. I knew that, I think I just didn't notice on this one. Also, my vote is pretty much worthless lol. I resteem to show support right now, and well, I comment. I enjoy the commenting the most, honestly. Thank you, though, for trying to help me. I appreciate that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73