FIXING THE PAIN

in #motivation6 years ago

pixabay

I read a post by @erodedthoughts, about the pain of losing a loved one. It moved me to the core and got me thinking about one of my favorites country singer Joey Feek. Sometimes when I am in my zone and need direct words that speaks to my soul musically, I source for songs on YouTube using different keywords. So on one of my search journey about a year ago, I discovered both Joey and Rory Feek's song "When I'm gone". See lyrics below:

A bright sunrise will contradict the heavy fog that weighs you down
In spite of all the funeral songs
The birds will make their joyful sounds
You'll wonder why the earth still moves
You'll wonder how you'll carry on
But you'll be okay on that first day when I'm gone
Dusk will come with fireflies and whippoorwill and cricket's call
And every star will take its place
In silvery gown and purple shawl
You'll lie down in our big bed
Dread the dark and dread the dawn
But you'll be alright on that first night when I'm gone
You will reach for me in vain
You'll be whispering my name
As if sorrow were your friend
And this world so alien
But life will call with daffodils
And morning glorious blue skies
You'll think of me some memory
And softly smile to your surprise
And even though you love me still
You will know where you belong
Just give it time, we'll both be fine
When I'm gone. – Goggle lyrics

I fell in love with the song that I to Goggle their names and found out they are like stars in their part of the world. According to the media, they had one of the best marriages ever before cancer took her away. This song was recorded years before her death and her husband was featured in the video. They did say the dead usually see their death coming, but I am sure she wasn't thinking about that when they made that song.

So this song is about you, who has lost someone dear before. We all learn that life is a gift therefore, when we lose someone close to us, it hurts a lot and makes one stop to think. To have an angel in one's life and have them ripped off can cause more pain than anything.
They say the pain goes away, lies, but it does gets a little easier by the day. The loved ones are left with a great loss, great love and a beautiful memory.

So to everyone going through the pain of loss, I pray you find solace and peace with your loved ones. There is always a light after the grieving ends. Be glad that their pain is gone and their struggles lifted.

Link to video here

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @ifeoluwa88!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.517 which ranks you at #16428 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 393 places in the last three days (old rank 16821).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 230 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83