Pressure Makes Perfect!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation7 years ago

I Have Never Been a Fan of Tom Brady Until This SuperBowl.

Being a Buffalo Bills fan has made it difficult to like Tom Brady but last night changed everything. When I saw him and coach Belichik laughing at Roger Goodell when he was being booed, I could not help but feel some satisfaction. You see Roger Goodell did not let Tom Brady play for 4 games because of the DeflateGate scandal.

Tom Brady Had a Chip on His Shoulder and He Came Back 10X Fierce All the Way to the Championship.

Emulate the Tenacity of Tom Brady.

Whatever you are doing in life, find a way to be a winner. Tom Brady will go down in NFL history as one of the best NFL quarterbacks in history if not the greatest. He deserves every accolade but I don't want you to worry about how history takes care of Tom. I want you to focus on what you are doing.

Buckle down, get to work and rise up a champion! As Eric Thomas says,

"When You want to succeed as much as you want to breath, then you will be successful!"

Sort:  

This story is one of things I need now. Thanks for sharing @hilarski :)

'If you can break it, it's not a diamond'. Interesting how we often want the easier road but it's the hard road that develops character. Thanks for the post.

The hard road sure is trying but it pays off in so many ways.

From one Bills fan to another. we were rooting for the Falcons all the way. That being said: we do Acknowledge that Tom Brady will be remembered as the greatest quarterback in NFL history. This title will probably remain for some time. When the win happened, my first reaction was "the Patriots got lucky yet one more time." If you're a Bills fan, the patriots are "sworn enemies" so root against them in every game. But I was humbled when I saw Tom on his hands and knees crying. It was clear, He did not want the public to see it and tried his best to not show his face until he could regain composure. I'm happy for Tom, but next year I'll be rooting against him and the patriots all over again. That's football! By the way. Andrea and I spent most of our lives in Buffalo NY. We're now in Roswell NM, but watch all the Bills games when we can.

I told @AnaHilarski watch this, the Patriots will come back and win. As Bills fans we know the scenario all too well. It is like a nightmare on repeat. Yes, when he broke down it was clear that all that pressure melted away. I am happy for him and hope that our team can make it again someday. I grew up in Rochester, just down the road.

Rochester is where My family is originally from. I still have relatives there, including my favorite aunt.

Yeah... in a sense this is a powerful reminder to keep your eye on the ball and never give up! There IS no "easy button" on the road to success...

Nope, this was a perfect reminder.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.30 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65