You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Be Excellent on Steemit - Start Right Now With a Great Strategy

in #motivation6 years ago

This is entirely true! captivating and keeping readers wanting more is mostly achieved by writing from the heart. It can really be discouraging at the outset when you earn nothing or peanuts. I still remember when I used to get 0.01 max on my posts, I even left for a while. I felt like I wasn't needed here and that there's nothing I could do about it. Until I realized I had to be patient, use markdown properly to format and make my posts presentable, make quality posts which people can relate to and actually make friends by joining some discord channels. Also going on voice channels to listen into shows and make presentations. Talking about my post's when I have the opportunity has indeed been very helpful so far. I'm not far up yet, not at all. But I'm not where I used to be and I'm still putting in work to keep moving forward.

Sort:  

Go ahead to the top

I will sure do my best. Thank you.

Agreed @handsome9ice. Easy to get discouraged at first, especially when you arent getting traction. At the end of the day its all about networking.

As @dobartim said in the post "Good communication with other bloggers makes 85% success on Steemit."

Yes, I agree. Having a good relationship with like minded people aids in both developing better skills at your interests and also getting the required support to grow...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49