I'm open to be corrected

in #motivation6 years ago

English is not my first language. You probably notice that I have tons of grammar lapses with my previous post. I'm not gonna deny I have issues in expressing myself in words even with my own language and it was even harder in english. People tend to misinterpret me with things that I say but I know I'm improving.


image source

Growing up, me being youngest in my clan, I was exposed with so much criticism and comparison with other family members. Their words affect me on how I respond with others as they are molding me as strong as I can be. I can't blame them for that. They just thought what would be the best for me and I'm glad my foundation is strong enough that I can face any storm on my own.

Human beings are naturally imperfect but I don't use that excuse to commit the same mistake that's from me is stupidity. Each experience helps us build who we are today. Mistake is equally important as success. We struggle with our mistake so we know how to celebrate our success.

They say that mistake is the best teacher that we could have. People tend to be slave with their past mistake. We highlight so much with the mistake that we did and blaming our self with the result which you have been better. In this life, we experience everything for the first time so don't be hard on yourself just be open to be corrected and move forwarded. Learn with your past mistake.

image source

You probably thinking at I reach the "success" that everyone desire. Not quite. I often find myself frustrated how less that I can do or I wasn't able to do. The world that we are in right now has so much to offer. The world is revolving so fast don't be stuck with past mistake.


BD7.png

I don't know where you are right now? You probably at your rock bottom climbing thru your success or reach what your heart desire but always remember to enjoy each of the moment.


BD7.png

Did you notice any grammar lapses? Feel free to correct me in the comment section below. :)


BD7.png



Sort:  

I noticed many. Nevertheless, utilize that energy and passion to improve more. English is not a first language to many but English CAN be learned. Definitely you aren't stupid, you are maybe just lazy.

Fortunately, you embody Socrates's principle: "one thing I know is that I know nothing." Go for gold! Strive for more knowledge and it will be fruitful in the end. You'll have your pot of gold.

I won't deny that I'm kinda lazy in reading stuff that's on me but I know my level comprehension is not below average which I'm proud of. I really should have start reading so I can learn more. I appreciate being vocal with me than sugar coat things :)

Indeed. You yourself is the only person who can help and correct yourself. Neither what's people dictate to you. But you'll end up to yourself askin which one is need to be improved or not. Correcting and accepting one mistake is a way for being a better version of ourselves nice topic :)

it doesn't really matter if you have a lot of grammar lapses now as long as people can understand it and for as long as you try yourself to become better with each post. with practice and perseverance, you'll eventually be really good at english. it's nice that you are willing to be corrected. 😊

Steemit always aims to have good content quality. Personally, whenever I bring something in the table I want it to be the best. I understand your point though but also remember that your reader will they go back in your wall if they have issues understanding your post? Just a thought :)

I completely agree, practice makes perfect. Who cares if you make mistakes with grammar, what matters is we are constantly striving to improve right?
And that we are enjoying every single moment <3 thanks for the reminder @grazz!

Life is a mystery that sometimes, a mistake made can just be a solution to others.
A niece of mine have won a debate with her imperfect grammar...sometimes, it's in what you're saying and on how you say it.
Imperfect grammar isn't your problem, it's your listeners' problem.

Chinese girl fall in love with a filipino guy they didn't understand each other but they live happily.That's a language of love. Everyone will understand you if you put heart to it.

Hi grazz... follow po kita... Thank you...

as long as what you are expressing came from the bottom of your heart, people will still understand. it is not the perfection of words, but the clarity of your convictions that matters. heads up @grazz you have a good learning attitude to begin with. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68