You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Highlighting life

in #motivation5 years ago (edited)

Delivery is so important. A large percentage of the time a curt delivery is done intentionally, which does reflect how the deliverer feels about the person. A lack of respect in the tone is really all a person needs to know before even hearing words that weren't chosen well. Either way it is presented, I agree it is helpful, even it if is only because it teaches you to have a thicker skin.

Sort:  

Sometimes people just need a prompt to get them headed in the right direction and bringing certain things to their attention may do the job. I don't mind taking advice, after all, being open to learning, even if it's learning about myself and what I'm doing wrong, has helped shape me as a person, my career and who I am to myself and others. It's been helpful. On the other hand I'm not one to accept unsolicited advice very well.

A few years ago I bought a prestige car, a white one, and a few days later pulled up at a café I used to frequent a lot. The young girl who brought my coffee most days popped out with my drink and asked me it the car was mine. I said yes. She said, "you should have got a black one." Hmm...Maybe some unsolicited advice I could have gone without.

She was young though, 19 at the time, and it's typical. As it turns out, last year I bought a car from her as she works at a new car dealership now. We are good friends and she asks me for advice here and there...Funny how things go huh?

Anyway, thanks for replying. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29