You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fake motivation

in #motivation7 years ago

The fear of failure holds many people back from embarking on the journey of success, or action. The hand-out society we live in doesn’t help either. A motivational quote posted in Facebook won’t actually motivate, that’s for sure. A person needs to understand thei “why” before they can take action.

Design and create your ideal life, don’t live it by default

Sort:  

Thank you for your support @galenkp!

I know for sure that each time I hesitate to do something it is out of fear of failure. It impairs my ability to function sometimes. I also know at that moment of hesitation I have to push myself harder past fear, make a quick decision and act. Sometimes I even know I should do certain things, but still hesitate.

It’s an affliction that affects most of us. The great thing is that you recognize it and know when it strikes you. That’s sometimes harder than actually dealing with it.

Keep striving, keep those feet moving on that path and the right things will happen. 🤓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51