Quote of the Day!- Hardwork, a neccesity?

in #motivation6 years ago


Knowing the purpose of your life with a “strong” and willed determination to succeed is success bound and the obstacles that may present themselves will never break your style and stance. We seek the very best things in life as humans and that is because it is our nature and a need that is designed to play out that way.

I remember reading a book that spoke about the purpose driven life and the various particles that forms all or part of that desire and the author asked one question “What on Earth am I here for?” over 5 years after reading that book, I still ask myself questions when I want to challenge myself or am faced with circumstances beyond my immediate control.
Believe me, I have never really stopped working hard because after going through a hard time trying to sustain and maintain a life that one can describe as OK, hard work as is to me right now, a necessity.

It may not always be the same across board as some individuals vary and their lives are affected in different ways. Some have had no reason to lift their hands in manual labor and yet they live well; some have no reason to lift their hands in manual labor and yet they don’t live well; some have no reason to lift their hands in manual labor and yet they don’t live close to living well; some have no reason to lift their hands in manual labor yet they lift their hands and muddle it in manual labor because they have reasons to.

For every trial at survival we have as humans, we get a hundred other mistrials at failure and the saving grace comes with the level of importance placed on the necessitation of our desire and drive in terms of our purpose.
Hard work has never been an option for me, for as long as I can remember, it has always been a case of “you either work to survive or be worked on by survival”.


I Feel Blessed!


What is the purpose of your drive to do the things you do?
Will you say you have a strong purpose that drives you to extents where hard work as hard as it can be, becomes a necessity?

No one is cut out for hard work, but we gotta work to make the numbers chime.


Make the world a better place for someone today!

Sort:  

I prefer work smart....rather than hardworking :)

Hard work erase poverty. Thanks for the post Always on point i love your post

Thanks for this motivation @ejemai. It really get me inspired.
I believe hard work is a necessity of today in order to live a great life tomorrow. Life is a battle and only those who fight well, by working hard with a good sense of purpose and direction, win! Work hard with diligence and find a good time for pleasure, for pleasure is a treasure!
Infact I must say @ejemai you a great and hardworking man. And you have been a beacon of hope to me here on steemit that one day I will be a great steemian like you. Thanks for everything.

hardworking is more important.... :)

Hard work pays they say. If we sit hands akimbo, we will wallow not only in poverty but in distress while putting the future at stake.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

..strong purpose is thus propelled and driven by hard work.
So when one lacks a strong purpose, one will only fallow around mere would which produces nothing or less.

Thank you @ejemai

Hard work pays.

Well said @ejemai
I am blessed by your words of wisdom and motivation this morning.
Thanks a lot

Well said @ejemai
I am blessed by your words of wisdom and motivation this morning.
Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65