FORGIVENESS

in #motivation6 years ago

Most times we hear people say things like I can never forgive him for what he did, I can never forgive her for what she did, I am never going to forgive that family for what they did to me, I am never going to communicate with them. Looking at our relationship with Christ, most times we wrong Him with our words, actions, e.t.c. but He still forgives us, He never says John because you wronged me I am never going to forgive you. So we really shouldn't utter things like that when people offend us. What we need to say is although what he did to me is painful but I have forgiven him, what she did to me broke me down and hurt me, but I have forgiven her. Truly that family wronged me but I forgive. There's this saying:

let us forgive each other, only then will we live in peace... Leo Nikolaevith Tolstoy

Forgiveness..jpg
source
So forgive that person that has wronged you so you can live in peace. And let the forgiveness come from your heart with all sincerity.

forgiveness-9.jpg
source

#learntoforgive
#livealifeoflove

Sort:  

I love that quote about setting a prisoner free. Forgiving and living without grudges is so much nicer. Nobody forces you to stay angry at somebody. And I guess God teaches us forgiveness. If you believe that God is love then not forgiving means shutting God out. Just a thought I had :)

That's true. There's no way one will be able to hear him.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ehizzy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56