How To Be More Productive Using 2 Apps

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Hi there! Today I will share with you some App to help you to achieve your objectives Faster!

I did a research on the topic and I found 2 great apps. After you read the post and if you know others apps, please share with us! :)

1.The Problem - Do this do that


I believe you have a bunch of tasks to do every day. Family stuff, work stuff, etc. And how you manage all these things? Do you memorize them? Well, you can do it. But it's a waste of energy. If you have all the time something in your mind tell you: YOU CAN NOT FORGET THIS, AND THAT. Probably you don't give any "break time" for your mind to rest.

So I fell it for a while. I couldn't make all the tasks because I was so tired to think in all the stuff I had to do it... 

LYRIA ToDos


This "to do" app is great if you have a lot of things to do. This app was developed to improve an simplify business processes. Using LYRIA you can create projects and organize better your time. It's very simple to use, have an awesome design and it's kind of fun using it.

What it does

  • Upload Attachments, such as images, PTFs or videos;
  • Comment and discuss the project;
  • Time recording to control the processing time;
  • You can do a better management of your customers, addresses and contact persons;

What you get

I don't know about you but for me, it's very important to know what I did at the end of the day. Doing this I will improve my performance in the next time. More, when I see at the end of the day what I did I fell happiness. I love the song "pinnk" when I finish a task. I fell motivated to do more.

So, you will earn:

  • Self Satisfaction;
  • More time (if you use the app in the right way);
  • You will feel more organized;

And much more! Go here and try it. I believe you will love it.


2. Problem - Monkey Mind


How many times this happens with you? You start to work on our thing, and after 10mins you do a "quick" check on your facebook account? Well, in my case was something usual...

I'm in a Facebook group about "How to be more productive" and one day I said my problem. They tall me about "Pomodoro Technique" and show me a cool App to help me be more productive.

Brain Focus

This is one of my favorite App. It uses "Pomodoro Technique". If you don't know what is I explain faster as I can. 

This technique was created to improve the performance of a person. You have 4 sprints to work as hard as possible (25 minutes for each sprint). Between each sprint, you can rest for 5 minutes. At the end of the 4 sprints, you can rest for 25 minutes.

So, it's a great app to help you control your "Monkey Mind".

What it does

  • It says the time you spend on each task;
  • You can get a great overview about your improvement;

What you get

Using this App you get the help you need to stay focus. You optimize your time and get the tasks done faster. You don't need always "Work Harder." Sometimes it's better to "Work Smarter"


Conclusion

Sometimes we do the things harder than they are. Maybe because of the pressure that someone put in us. Maybe we overthinking too much. I committed these failures and sometimes I still do it. But I believe the most important thing is to improve ourselves all the time.


And You


I would like to understand better if you feel any kind of difficulty to improve your work and how do you solve the problem. Do you use other apps? Do you meditate? What is your answer? Let us know in the comment section! :)


The Winner Of The Best Comment

The winner of the best comment: @cryptosharon. You shared with us some great separators! Thanks :) 


Other Articles You May Be Interested 

What is Lean StartUp And How Can You Earn 2SP?

What Is The Future Of A Marketer?

What Did I Learn From My Father's Mistakes In Business

See you later!

 Join the Crypto Empire Community  

Sort:  

Sadly I don't own a smartphone! :( But I'm working on that through Steemit. Maybe with my earnings I'll be able to get a better laptop and a smartphone for all my mobile needs. These apps seem great for those who have one, though. :P

I've been thinking of making a Pomodoro app for a bot. Maybe I can put it in a Discord bot! But that's a long way from now since I'm working on the Crypto Empire bot right now.

What I do for productivity is usually what is recommended in the subreddit r/NonZeroDay. It's basically asking yourself the question "have I done anything productive today?", and if you haven't, no matter the hour, you just have to do it. No zero days can be allowed! Therefore my mentality is usually more around "what will I have to do today so that I won't have to do it at 4 a.m. while half-asleep?". I usually do it mid-afternoon in fear that it will take me so many hours that I won't be able to sleep. That way I always do what I need to do and I'm always making awesome stuff for future me.

I love that idea of making yourself do at least one productive thing per day! Lol, I'd be like that too -- get it done so I don't have to do it in the middle of the night :D

cheers
Anj x

yeah. if I fall to sleep o just wake up in the next day 😅

I hope you Eran enough money to buy a smartphone.

you can teach the Dicord bot the pomodoro technique eheh

your suggestion is very interesting. A simple but efficient way to keep us focus. Thanks for sharing! like always great information on your comment!

Hello Sharon! You will buy one soon aja!

:P I don't think I will. Crime is at an all-time high in Venezuela, and it's only getting worse as the situation continues to get worse (against people's predictions). I already got mugged once for having a phone. I don't see the point to having one when I can't use it on the street and I don't even leave my home much.

I do however hold the hope that when I leave the country I'll have enough to buy a decent one so that I can go around the streets with it without the risk of being mugged at any corner.

Ui ui... a horrible scenario! how many times do you go to the street per day? how can someone go to the school in this situation? 😕

They try not to carry anything valuable and take many precautions. My mom was mugged today.......... They boarded her bus and took everyone's belongings, including her purse, where she had the new phone she bought three days ago. Fortunately she had bought an inexpensive one, $70.

@dawnsheree ^^^ Why I don't buy a phone. -_-''

😱😱😱she is fine?!

I see. your "world" is very complicated...

when do you thing leave the country? 😕

Yeah, she's fine, although very depressed about it. She feels guilty for having bought it and taken it out to the street where it got stolen. It's not her fault at all and she knows this but it's hard on the mind. We live in a very traumatizing environment.

We have no idea about that. Probably this year. All my family is planning on this. But we're very low on money so we need to be careful about our choices.

Hello Rui!

These are great apps indeed. My mind is always wandering and I easily get distracted. :) I'll download one of them these days! Have a great day!

Hope your mind doesn't wander and you forget to download it. :O

you are always a sweet even when you trying not to be 😂

I'm happy to know that. if you find better apps please share with us eheh

Great!!

I'm waiting to know what do you thing of the apps! 😃

Nice ideas to make use of all the apps and bots out there if they help. I've already got a to-do thing on my phone. I like the pomodoro app. Haven't heard of that one before.

Love this:

You don't need always "Work Harder." Sometimes it's better to "Work Smarter"

I wish I'd learned that years ago. It was always work hard, don't stop, keep going... and you'll succeed. Bullshit. You burn out. Smart is the best way :D

In answer to your question...

2 things:

5-minute rule: for things I hate doing. I tell myself a little lie. You only have to do it for 5 minutes then you can stop. You always carry on longer and get more done.

5-second rule: if you have an idea to do something, start doing it before 5 seconds has passed. After 5 seconds, your brain gives you tricks for getting out of doing the chore. It's easier to get more done this way.

Cheers
Anj x

wow!! great! are you liking? well, I'm still learning about how to use this thought eheh I don't know if your 1° suggestion will work with me eheh the second one is really powerful! I try to follow this rule every time I need to do something! great information! thanks! 😃

Congratulations @ddua! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ddua! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53