Enrich your life #1 Work with your habitssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation8 years ago

Everybody can learn to be sucessfull. Some people have more talent or an easier start because of their family or place where they were born. But I tell you, in the end you have everything in your own hand and its up to you to use the moment and do the best you can to reach the goals you always dreamed of. 


I had personally some issues in the past that I really didn‘t like and I succeed in working on them and make my life more the way I want it to be. I want to share with you my experience. And even if it helps just 1 of you I would be very happy :) 


#1 Work with your habbits! 


In my opinion this could be the most important point on the list. 


Everybody has habbits. If its smoking, fast food or just back pain because you sit too much hours in front of a computer. Everything what we do is connected with our habbits. If we use the car instead of our bycicle. Or If we are too lazy to take the stairs instead of using the elevator. If its the choice to watch television during dinner, or read some vocabulary of a new language. 


Its important to be aware of our habits! 


Make a list, write it down, talk with friends and family. What is their opinion about your habits and actions?  

 
When u know what you want to work on then set up your goals. Nowaday almost everybody has a smartphone so I will focus on that. But even without its possible to handle the next step with some paper and pencil. 


Use a habbit tracker app! 


I personnally use 2 and they are my daily tools. I share the links to the google play store. 


Loop Habit Tracker
Goal Tracker & Habit List 


They are easy to use and you can modifity it exactly as you need it. 


How it works:

e.g. you feel stressed and you have the feeling that your time is slipping through your fingers. Maybe you suffer even from a chronicle headache and already have symptoms of burnout.   Create a habit to meditate 5 min a day! Its not much time. A cigarette break can be longer. But the benefit is enourmous! 


So think about when it would be realistic to do that. If you work all day and are at home in the evening then choose the late hours. Or if you have some minutes in the morning then beginn your day with a small meditation. 


Tell your app that you want to be remembered everyday at the time of your choise to close the computer, or tell your family that you need some minutes for you alone and do it! 


Apps like that are great cause they remember you the stuff you wanted to to when you had your „motivated phase“. In the beginning its difficult to force yourself to really do it and change habits but the more you do it it will become more natural and after some time you won‘t need the daily notice on your telephone. You will start to do it by your own. You changed your habits and you will feel great about that. :) 


My personal experience: I had some problems with my teeth. I brushed them good but had some problems with my gingiva. My dentist recommended me to use dental floss every day. It was a pain in the ass but i learned to force myself to do it with the help from these apps and in the end even my dentist was suprised how good my progress was. 


My telephone remembered me every evening to use dental floss.   


I did nothing in the first week. And looked after a week at my telephone and was wondering that I wasn‘t able to use dental floss even once a week.
So I did it once, and forget about it again. Or I was to lazy because its really annoying to do it when you are not used to. My application remembered me every day again and again. And just because of that I did it more often. In the end it would give me a bad feeling when I couldn‘t check off the point on my app to use dental floss and I never failed again on that point.   


I do it every day and now its even fun and I like to to it :) 


I hope you understand my point. Habits are something everybody can work on and even should. Apps can simplify a lot so we should make use of them. Cause habits influences us more than we can imagine. 


Thanks for reading!
 
 

Sort:  

Congratulations @darek! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @darek! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44