Why I Only Take Cold Showers

in #motivation8 years ago

So for almost 1.5 months I have been taking only cold showers. At first it was tortuous, not to my body but my mind. My body could handle it. I know because it wasn't sub zero temperature water. Here is what would happen: my mind or the signals in my neurons didn’t like what I was feeling so my body would sinuate out of the water. But over time my mind began to adapt and now I am able to trick or delude my mind into jumping in and remaining calm. It’s kind of like a drug. At first the high is scary and you just want to be sober, but over time you learn to just flow with it and ride it out.

I noticed some amazing benefits from my solace. First thing I noticed was that the cold water immediately woke me up. My heart would rapidly knock on my chest and my lungs were working double time. The water felt like icicles being bombarded on to my body. Then I noticed my skin was rock tight from the goosebumps. If my hair wasn't wet I would look like a porcupine. Also my shower time decreased dramatically because I did not have random thoughts. I was solely focused on cleaning myself as fast as I could and getting the hell out. I used to have a hard time of limiting my shower time because I, like most people, love warm water showers. Now that is not a problem. I still like to treat myself to a warm shower at least once a week though!

Sort:  

I might have to try this, thanks.

You're welcome :)

Very interesting, something I had no idea about just figured it was the best way to wake up fast.

def! No joke but its like taking a shot of coffee @slocum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66