Quote of the day: Don´t be afraid to fail. Be afraid not to try.

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

I would like to share another interesting quote with you today.

318802-Michael-Jordan-Quote-Don-t-be-afraid-to-fail-Be-afraid-not-to-try.jpg
Source: Quotefancy.com, author: Michael Jordan, one of the greatest basketball players of all time


"Don´t be afraid to fail. Be afraid not to try."


What do you think of this inspirational quote? Was the basketball icon right on that one? Is there anything in your life you regret not trying? And is there anything you actually regret trying because it turned out to be a huge fail?

Let me know in the comments, I am looking forward to reading your stories :)

Have a wonderful day and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @intrepidphotos in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Price of 40 SBD/200 USD: 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - MONTHLY WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT - January 2018!

Price of 20 SBD/100 USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #20!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I think this quote is very correct. The guy is right. You can't succeed if you never tried.

that is a good quote, because a success would be preceded by thousands of failures

Great Quote @czechglobalhosts.

If we never tried, we would never know if we will succeed.

That's it, the failure will eventually lead to success... The success to that is never to give up!

yes I regret for not trying to be a self made millionaire before I turned 20. yes I regret for wasted my time on movies.
yes I do regret for not get introduced to steemit before an year.
I regret for not knowing bitcoin and it's potential when it is at 1$.
but now I feel" its not late to do things right " by 2019 I will try to become a steam millionaire :P

I wish you the best of luck! It definitely is possible. Hard work, believe and dedication to reach your goal will be essential. I know you can do it, just believe in yourself!

Life is the second name of Try Try and Try. None has achieved a goal in his/her life without struggle. It is also true that Failure and Success go side by side but those get triumph who keep on struggling without the fear of being failure. So, my take on this quote is one should keep on trying until his/her last breath. Believe you none can stop that person from achieving his goals of life:)

Thanks a lot the beautiful Soul Tomas for putting some positive energy through this quote <3

In the recent past, I had regrets of not trying what I could do at certain times but didn't because of an unknown fear. As soon as I accomplished to overcome fear, I learnt another thing too, We should not regret on our past from which we have learned at least something. Right or wrong, whatever you did in your past, was for some purpose and this is how life works. Holding regrets for past won't help you in your present and eventually you won't be able to grow. Let the life go and continue to grow. :)
Now, I can proudly say that I fear of not trying and then I take action immediately :)

No regrets for nothing done in the past! The life is now and the future is happening as we speak. Good luck my friend! Tomas

Agreed.
Thanks bro. Same wishes for you. :)

Each day, I come in with a positive attitude, trying to get better.

Great point! The right attitude is everything, with that alone you can go along way!

obviously!
Your positive action combined with positive thinking results in success.

The truth is that each person is so different in my case when I'm going to start new things I feel fear, but I always get over it and try to keep going forward always at the hand of God. I support you with my vote and I follow you I invite you to see my blog you may be interested in something, success.

Trying out new things has not been a regular culture for me, and as a result of that i failed in trying to hold on to old patterns / ideas that i had.

I found out recently, that why i have not been trying is because i have always been afraid of failing, because of that i lost so many opportunities to make additional income for myself and family.

  • Regrets:
    I had the opportunity to get involved in bitcoin in the early days of price boom. Although i had the opportunity, i didnt invest and today i feel terrible for making such decisions.. But thank God, today we have steemit, and i am happy to be here.

I hear you out.... Steemit is definitely an amazing investment with more growth potential at those entry levels than BTC is right now. Steem on!

Many people are afraid to join competition because of the will fail and if really face will fail then he got abash so they decide that it is better to not involve with competition and he do not take part.But they do not think that thair choose it totally wrong ...no risk no gain ..without competition a man can't toch his dream.Otherwise miracle.
So who face same case for them this types of Quote is very important only a one inspiration sentece can change life.
NB: i wanted to say many thinks about this Quote but i am not native english and not perfect in english

Your english is perfect enough to point out some great stuff!

i regret thinking bitcoin was only for darknet and those stuff when i was introduced to it when it was 300$ :D

300 was a very good entry level! Some amazing profits on that one.... definitely way more than any other investments I know....... and the potential is still huge.... Have a good one. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44