Content Success on Steemit + Being Yourself...

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpg

Be yourself on Steemit ..

I have recently noticed among us minnows that they are trying too hard to be SOMEONE ELSE..
What do I mean by that ??
All minnows here , How many times have you posted just about yourself or something about in your life ..??

Not everybody is a blogger .

Remember,Steemit is not for blogging only It is a social media blockchain ..
And the secret to content creation on this website in my thinking is being open about yourself which mean post about yourself and what you love to do .. The "Post box" is like a white blank area where you have to present what you want to just like drawing a painting on a blank paper...

.
.

Don't try hard and don't do it as if you NEED to ..

I have a friend on steemit here not gonna mention him.. He always talks to me "What should I post " "What kind of people does Steemit have" "Would they like me"...
I answer him simply that " If i gave you a white sheet paper to you every day saying 'Draw me your day in that paper'" What would you do ?? You would a drawing about how your day went .. It doesn't have to be perfect drawing ...
"What does it have anything to do with Steemit" He asked .
Well, This means the "Make Post" is that white paper and you to type your day into it everyday .. Like imagine Steemit has thousands of active bloggers from just around the world thinking "What should I post next" .What is they posted their day ??
Example :- This Girl they met randomly which was pretty . Their boss that has made their life a mess .. Or about their gym session..
There millions of little things happening in your life . There is soo much content ...

Why I think that is a good idea.

Well, atleast for me I would love posts about people posting about their day things . Because it would be soo much fun reading how many people live their lives . Like How people live in Barcelona as compared to my city Mumbai...
Remember, fellow minnows make steemit as your personal diary not a "Job routine" .. From now on blogging should be dun not forced ...

"Document , Don't create" - Gary Vaynerchuk.

Peace ..

Sort:  

Excellent post... and you got it's reward by minnowbooster .....

Yep, It is great . Minnowbooster is like a life saver as I know my post won't just go unnoticed because of it .. And I paid some of my bills from the money too inspiring me to give more time to Steemit :)

Good advice @cassillas5553, from now on I will try to be my self on steemit.

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for reading ...

People don't know that the steemit community realizes when a post is real or not hehehe.
The more yours is your post and the more real you will have votes.

I know right |?? Most novice mistakes minnows make and I wanna help them change it ..

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 8.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @cassillas5553
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cassillas5553 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50