You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Answering Comments? Missing A HUGE Chance At Curation Earnings!

in #motivation7 years ago

Great post and I agree. Part of the reason I joined this community was obviously because making money whilst blogging sounded incredible, but also because I like the deeper feel of community here rather than a place like facebook where so much is small talk. I have already met some amazing people on here and am growing new friendships. I love it here and am just even more excited that I can get paid doing what I already enjoy doing!

Sort:  

Have you felt that shift from the other social site mentality? I still answer short comments with short responses. For the most part, Steemit encourages much more meaningful interactions between its users. Thanks for commenting and catch you @inalittlewhile. :)

I used to blog/journal daily on livejournal for about 13 years. It was a similar type of platform (minus the steem part!) and I LOVED it. I met some of my best friends on there and we all shared the ups and downs of our lives, the good and the bad. I've craved that kind of connection ever since that platform became fairly inactive, so this is what I've been waiting for!

Facebook/instagram/twitter and all that are harder for me because I don't do well at short and sweet and I dislike "small talk" so I think this is wonderful. Maybe because I'm old and a talkative person :)

I got into writing for a little bit on another platform. It has a ranking system for its members. I got tired of it quick. People can earn there if they create popular trainings, but lots of people think they'll get something just by having a high rank. It doesn't work that way and it becomes tiring to see all the time.

There's some of that here I can see, but most minnows seem to understand they have to work for what thet get. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55