You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone who has never made a mistake

in #motivation7 years ago

As a young man, I was afraid of everything, it seemed. I was afraid to drive in Boston (probably not stupid to be afraid of that), afraid to ask girls out, and afraid to be who I really wanted to be. It was the fear of failure that held me back...

Fortunately, failure and I have worked out an arrangement. He'll visit me frequently, but I no longer bar the door against his occasional arrival. Nothing ventured, nothing gained.

Fear of failure, for myself, is rooted in not wanting to feel embarrassment.

I tell myself now that when my life is over, it wont matter to me what any one else thought. And honestly, most people aren't paying much attention to me, anyway...

You get one life as far as we know. Swing for the fences, baby...

Sort:  

Yes, "Nothing ventured, nothing gained." Thank you for your great story, "afraid to ask girls out, and afraid to be who I really wanted to be. It was the fear of failure that held me back..."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69220.19
ETH 2745.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74