Starting Something New

in #motivation6 years ago

This is my first post. After following Steemit for a while, I finally made the decision to create an account and begin..... As a little background, I will be getting married in about 7 months, so I will be sharing my story as I attempt to change my life for the better through: (1) keeping my relationships strong, (2) getting physically healthier, and (3) continuing to progress in my career.... So here we go:

I was listening to an audible book on my morning commute called "Unf*ck Yourself" by Gary John Bishop, and the opening struck me. There are no excuses as to why you are at where you are at in your life, if you want to change something, you have to ask yourself, "Are you willing?" This question stuck in my mind throughout the next couple days, which is why I decided to begin working out again and make an effort to become the best me I can be. In the future, I want to be able to live my life to the fullest without having to worry about finances, relationships, etc. That said, you have to be "willing" to give up today for what you want tomorrow.

I asked myself this "are you willing?" question hundreds of times, and well, I believe I am "willing." Thus, here I am. I will be posting about my journey as I test my belief that I am "willing." Feel free to follow along.

*** I also may post news stories that interest me, but will try to keep those to a minimum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75