You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Daily motivation:: IFC S1 R38 entry; Love yourself, trust yourself and be yourself!!!

in #motivation6 years ago

I really like the quotes you chose to use in your post. People do need to learn to love themselves, and your ego is a part of you. So this line I sort of disagree with you on:

If you wish to experience everything totally, forget about your ego.

I think, (and it may just be me), that it is wrong to forget about a part of who you are, and that with people trying to "get over" their ego is where people develop that sense of self loathing, that there is something wrong with themselves. (but like I said, it could just be me).

I did like your post and your message.

Sort:  

Maybe people should embrace their ego, and see it for what it is. There's an adage in my area here, it goes thus

Prostrating infront of a dwarf, doesn't mean when you stand you wouldn't be taller

With due respect to dwarfs though...
With ego, you lose what you could have had, ego keeps you from asking for help when you really need one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48