You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life is for Living

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

I couldn't agree with this article even more... I worked a sales job, creative staffing, in the financial district of Boston for almost 5 months. It was the most miserable 5 months. I was always tired. I put on about 30 pounds from all the eating out for lunch and pounding beers at Biddys bar across the street every night after work. Plus, I was unhappy.
Now I can say I'm happier than ever, and it's because I do jobs I love. I technically have 3 jobs, but they are broken up in a great work-life balance, and I love to do all of them. I'm a firm believe that you have to be happy at what you do, or you will never be happy.
Great read!

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes I'm certainly not trying to say that jobs are inherently bad - although they're only one among countless ways of generating income - but they HAVE to be something that's valuable and meaningful to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94