You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There's Nothing You CAN'T Do!

in #motivation6 years ago

This is such a great photo! You look so controlled! Well done!

A lot of my stuff is all mental. I'm strong enough to tackle a particular obstacle, but my brain often makes me pull out in the last possible second... unfortunately for a lot of obstacles (like the warped wall) it's hard to progress in small steps.. at some point you just have to go for it.

I love that though, I love the challenge and the conquering of the anxiety that preceeds it.. and the high-fives that follow it. There is literally no greater feeling than coaching someone through an obstacle they couldn't do and have them succeed.

I love that older people in their 50s and 60s are better ninjas than me, definitely better rock climbers than me and are often stronger, more disciplined and more experienced. It changes the mindset from, 'ugh, getting older slows me down' to 'I can't wait until I'm as experienced as them'.

Sort:  

Thank you, my friend! I only had to hold the position long enough to snap the photo ;)

Man, I can only imagine the challenges you face during your training... I bet the the feeling once you succeed is incredible! I love that you enjoy the coaching side as well, I feel the same way about helping someone to achieve what they thought wouldn't be possible :)

How fun to watch and learn from the older, more experienced athletes! What a cool way to witness that age truly is just a number - it's never too late to be a badass, that's for sure!

Thank you so much for your wonderfully thoughtful comments and support! I'm always cheering for you from Santa Barbara! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59483.95
ETH 2714.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50