SELF-DEFINITION: WHO ARE YOU?

in #motivation6 years ago

People feel stuck, imprisoned, confined by their current circumstances..... That is only their current reality and you can change your current reality by changing one thing...your thoughts! ~Richard Carswell

I was having a conversation with my brother yesterday where we discussed that many people attach the self worth to what they are( the jobs they do, what they've achieved etc) rather than who they are.

image[Credit]

I feel many people have forgotten who they are over time because they are so engrossed in what they do that they forget to express the real person.

Many have been caught up in this reason to make significance on this ever changing world that they loose the sense of true self definition.

That's why when some people loose their jobs, marriages or something they've been doing for a long time, they slip into depression and develop a feeling of worthlessness.

I have been there, I was doing well in life and every line seem to be falling into place until I was stripped of all of it.

It was in this dark moments I discovered that I've successfully forgotten who I truly am.

Many of us feel stuck, imprisoned and confined, we feel lost and worthless.

Whatever your situation is right now, that's not who you are, it's only the outcome of the choice you made in the past, you can rewrite your future by making right ones now by changing your Perception

The Law of Expectation states "whatever you expect with confidence will have a tendency to materialize in your life

King Solomon once said As a man thinks in his heart, so he is

Bob Proctor also affirmed when he said Desire connects you with the thing desired and expectation draws it into life

You need to stop believing what you've achieved defines you, move away from that believe that your many mistakes defines who you are.

The truth is, whatever the mind concentrates on consistently becomes ones reality

It's how Faith works, you will have to fist create a paradigm shift in your mind by telling yourself who you are.

It is what you call yourself that you will be, no lies about that.

image[Credit]
Open up today, see yourself as who you want to be in the next few years and star calling it out.

Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks, what you believe you speak about!

Start living today!

I remain @aristokratos, my creed is that
The height of a Man's accomplishment equates the depth of his conviction. Seek for purpose and happiness will follow, like shadow follows after sunshine

Sort:  

Like u said "Many of us feel stuck, imprisoned and confined, we feel lost and worthless.” This is so true. Many of us get stuck in the past mistakes of our lives feeling worthless, dejected, hopeless and what have. We do not realise that dwelling in the past hinders us from becoming whom we ought to be.
But letting go of the past becomes difficult except we forgive ourselves. Self forgiveness will help you redefine yourself.

wow! I love the way you explicitly explained this. Thank you for your contribution, you're amazing

This post has received a 0.07 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Your self worth is embedded in who you are...
and who you are is when you are when no one is seeing you

That's true, thanks for your contribution

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

What a nice post. The Bible says as a man thinks so he becomes, it is what we picture in our mind that gives birth to the image, it doesn't matter our source, what really matters is our products and location, it is very necessary to look out for more, aspire and crave for more, break boundaries and challenge yourself be better , see it, imagine it and you will become.

true words @missplendor

see it, imagine it and you will become

This post has received a 1.74 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @aristokratos.

Super powerful post and much needed in my life right now. A few years ago, I started to practiced visualization for one of my goals and I must say, this thing really worked. I knew that we become what we think about but in the past few months, with everything that has been going on in my life, I kind of forgot where the power is. Thank you for sharing your wisdom. It really helped and it opened my eyes.

I'm happy you are living with this amazing understanding now. I'm glad your eyes were further opened.

I'll be expecting you to share your story on this new discovery. Thanks for visiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51