[Part I] How can you fool your mind - to like what you do?

in #motivation6 years ago

I had the habit of going through the bookshelves, breathing deeply into the chest, sniffing the smell of old paper mixed with ink.


Then I look at the book's spine, fingers over them until a title, a color, an author surprises me. Let's get the book out, open it. Put it back and then take another.


It took me for an hour to choose the next three books (the limit imposed by the library), even though I read them in less than a week.


However, despite the fact that I loved to read, there was a certain category of books where reading was becoming a chore: books in the bibliography required from school. On the summer vacation, we were given a huge list of dozens of titles and a minimal number of books to summarize.


I never read them.


It was impossible for me, as if I had allergies to them. So I was filling my schoolbag with any other books besides the one I felt compelled to read. I quickly fell in love with a book, provided I did not tell anyone else to read it. Perhaps it was a form of rebellion, perhaps my mind perceived that my freedom was being impeded. I have no idea.


This contradiction has followed me for a long time, in my life, in various forms. If I'm fine and thinking about it, the same thing happens with computer games - you spend hours full, tiring often, focusing on various actions, making strategies to take you to the top of the best players, documenting yourself. And the effort, if you translate it on the professional side, although you know you are capable of it, yet you do not submit it. It makes you almost allergic. There, being somehow imposed, you do everything at a "crash" level, even if you're paid for it.


Because there is a difference between pleasure and work, between desire and obligation.


And the question that comes to my mind is - how can do you "fool" the brain?

How do you mix pleasure with "work", the obligation to be your desire and your life to be like a computer game that creates addiction?


It's a question worth the effort to answer.


How do you fool the brain so that the idea of ​​"work" disappears? and give birth to performance ...


Waiting for an answer below,

and I will come next time with some elements that can transform your perception, that can fool your mind so you can turn what you're doing into a good book you want to read, or a computer game where you sit with the hours without the need for a break.


Dearfully,

Adrian

Part two will come in the next post.

PPS - until then I want to know your opinion:


How do you fool your brain so you like what you're doing?


Come with personal stories, in which you have transformed a seemingly difficult and unpleasant task into a play.

Come with your opinion on the subject.

With your theories.


Your answer - will give courage to someone else to answer and inspire thousands of readers to seek the answer to this question in their lives.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76