Do It AfraidsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20181021-WA0004.jpg

Hello Lovelies,

See me doing what I know to do best - teaching.

Once upon a time, I was so introverted that talking in a congregation was 'work' not to talk of addressing one.

Everything changed when one of my mentors set me up on a Facebook live broadcast.

I was sitting beside her and she said we should go live. Before I could object or move away, she was live and since I was by her side and showing on air, there was no escape route and I had to flow.

Not that I wasn't confident, no.
I have had to render a poem before a congregation in primary school and debate competitions in secondary school but doing same as an adult became an issue for me.

Thank God for using my mentor to help me leave my comfort zone that didn't put money in my bank account.

Staying in your safe zone can never give you what you want out of life.

You just need to take that step even if you do it afraid because the perfect time will never come.

Picture Credit: Facebook

IMG-20181021-WA0007.jpg.

Sort:  

Congratulations @akunnaesozie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post has been resteemed to 7000+ active steem accounts by @aaa-resteem Do you want to get your posts resteemed??? Include aaa-resteem as one of your tag and you must have followed @aaa-resteem Cheers!!! Notice: We Resteem Valuable Contents ✌️✌️✌️But Ignore Poor And Copied

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94