Sort:  

Thank you @surfermarly --that first picture is of myself and my thirteen year old son! Either he's going through his major growth spurt early, or he's going to be a giant--he's already over five foot ten and if his feet grow one size larger I'm going to have to start special ordering his shoes!
I agree, I am very rich in that department, thank you, and I wish the same for you!

Oh wow, he's really tall then!!! 13 years. Then you started early since you are 34 according to my calculations (birthday post)...;-))
Thank you!!! Not sure if I will have the pleasure to have kids some day. Currently it doesn't look like that. But I'm cool. I've got my surfboard which is like my baby, too :-))

Ha, yes, actually I did start really early--with the girl child lying on the sofa (Zoe-16) I met my husband when I was only 18 and he came as a package deal with two boys (my step sons are just over a decade younger than me, so more like little brothers ;) When he and I got married I saw no point in waiting since the boys were already with us all of the time.
I have a girlfriend who never had children and another who didn't get started until her late thirties. Both are happy with their choices. Every one is different, goals and desires, it's what makes us all so interesting!

Yeah, well... Actually this might be the only thing in life we can't really decide on. I mean even if I'd like to have a family / kids, if I don't find a partner who's willing to go that way with me (or who I consider being "the right one"), then I won't be able to do so. Women like me who don't have a family yet don't always voluntarily choose that way, they just haven't found their other half yet...:-) I'd love to have my own family, but I haven't had the great fortune to run into Mr. Right yet (or well to surf into him better said LOL). But these things happen when we least expect them, so I don't wait for it... I'd just be 100% ready whenever it's going to find me :-)

I understand. It is too bad you're so far away, I have some dear single male friends that also would like to have families but have not met that 'right' one (matchmaker? I'm not sure how well I would do, haha) You are so beautiful and full of life and energy, I imagine it will take a very special man to be your other half. And of course I can't help but to wish that for you now!

Oh you are such a wonderful person. Thanks for these lovely words ❤️
I am pretty sure that "he" is out here and will find me one day...
All that energy needs to be handled so he better keeps training himself a bit more until he's ready hahaha
Big hugs my dear @dreemit, have a wonderful weekend with your besties!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56