Frozen/Princess - Birthday madness!

in #motherhood8 years ago (edited)

My little one had her first birthday party where she actually knows what’s what and her birthday matters.

After the ladybug birthday in March for my eldest, my baby insisted she wanted the same. Easy enough I thought. I can use what I have and do much the same – it’s her choice after all. (easy-peazy!)

But…. Every few weeks she would change her mind to worms, butterflies, farm animals and even Barney and Peppa Pig! Still she mostly reverted back to ladybugs. (Relief!)

Then…. A week and a half before her birthday she decided on Frozen!! Frozen!? What did I do wrong?!! Where did I miss the signs?


Image credit

I’m a problem solving mommy remember?

I gently coaxed her to the idea of a princess party. She agreed! Yaaah me!!

The big 3 – I can’t believe we managed to survive the last three years! Don’t let the princess theme fool you. She’s a delightful blessing and challenge every day.

Surprise!! - or not...

The night before her birthday I decorated her door for the big birthday surprise when she woke in the morning (off course she didn’t sleep through – again, still, as always…!) Luckily I could hide the surprise both times she woke for no reason and wanted to sit with mommy for a bit.

In preparation

Because not all girls have the same favourite princess (wink-wink) I made loot bags each with a different princesses.

Because I believe in ‘child labour’ when it comes to my children. I had the girls help me make ‘snowflakes’ with doilies for hanging in the garden while I baked and decorated the cake.

Of course with two divas in the house all outfits double up.

Pièce de Résistance - My best effort yet!

Again I 'employed' my daughters with the task of making the fondant snowflakes.


No birthday is complete without a cake with bling

Please comment and tell me if you also have crazy happy birthdays.


If you enjoy my articles please follow me on my blog at @naomi.louise

Sort:  

Hello @naomi.louise,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies. Your payout is $0.016 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Thank you very much for the vote @better.

Thank you @kiwideb. I love the happiness around birthdays.

very cool,maybe you interesting my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56