A Little Bit About Love of a Little One

Lauren Archer - CHB Bio Pic.jpg

I'm Lauren, a thirty something DONA trained postpartum doula and former career nanny of 17 years living in sunny California. I believe every parent deserves guidance and support through the often unknown waters that are "bringing home baby". As a postpartum doula, I bring non-judgemental and unbiased support to families of all shapes and sizes, and am passionate about spreading how important postpartum care is, even for families with new babies from adoptions or surrogacy. I strongly believe every new family deserves support and care through the magical and exciting time after baby is born. My wonderful husband and I just had our first child, Silas, in April 2017 and I was able to give birth at home, unmedicated thanks to a wonderful birth and support team of amazing people. We're navigating parenthood with our incredibly handsome dog, Cornelius.

I created my blog because I like to find the humor in everyday life with kids because if I didn't laugh, I'd cry (usually over a glass of wine after hours). My blog is a space where I could share everything I've learned over the last 17 years, especially those skills I've perfected. I also wanted to create a space that would allow other caregivers some breathing room to be honest about the kids in their lives. Kids are so amazing and fun and frustrating and hard to figure out and a million other things and I wanted to create a space that would allow for honest questions, honest discussions, and honest insight about all the Little Ones in our lives.

IMG_5585.JPG

Sort:  

Hooray for doulas!!

Nice post! I saw that you are new on steemit so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. This deserves an upvote and full steem ahead!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

If you want me to resteem your post follow the link below
1 UPVOTE = 2 RESTEEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44