SINKING YOUR TEETH IN NATURALLY

in #motherhood6 years ago

IMG_0210.JPG

In true hippie organic mama style I approach everything from a holistic point of view. Teething is no different. Anyone who has children will agree that when those pearly whites start pushing through Baby's gums it is extremely traumatic - for both parents and the poor suffering little one. For my little boy his teeth come through in fours. Two top teeth and two bottom. A couple weeks ago the next grouping began to bother him. Really bother him. My immediate go-to is my "Blue Box". This compact little homeopathic first aid kit has come to the rescue many times over the years and for any number of ailments. It's my all time favourite natural answer for animal and human. So out comes the "teething, pain, fever" remedy and my good little patient opens his mouth. Next is the Tissue Salts. Number 2 Calc Phos because those four little teeth need to be strong. But not only does this strengthen bones and teeth but it also alleviates pain. Within 5 minutes the tears stopped. I've been using these remedies for years, but it continues to amaze me at how powerful their healing ability is. I see this more evidently in children and animals. Natural remedies are truly amazing. They don't suppress symptoms and come with an encyclopedia of scary side-effects (like allopathic medicine).

IMG_0215.JPG

Usually severe teething pain means a couple days of flu symptoms. While I continue with my homeopathic remedies I also gently massage his jaw line and little feet with coconut oil and a drop of organic chamomille. Chamomille is well known to be a calment but did you know it also helps with pain and inflammation? With the coughing comes a snotty nose. Tissue salts 5 (Kali Mur) is specifically for muco drainal. Of course at night one can't be dosing every hour or two so then the essential oils come to the rescue. How I love essential oils! These are truly potent healers in a tiny bottle. Babies are extremely sensitive so there is very little that can safely be used. However tiny quantities of (diluted) citrus, lavender or chamomille are wonderful baby essential oils. Two drops of chamomille and two drops of lemon essential oils underneath his pillow and the healing oils gently opened his airways so he sleeps peacefully all night. One reason I love natural remedies is that they are multi-functional. Chamomille calms and eases pain plus it smells heavenly. The tissue salts strengthen little growing teeth but also remove the inflammation which causes the suffering. I am passionate about natural healing. Our bodies are fearfully and wonderfully made, and often all they need is a little assistance in defeating a problem. With the support of these amazing natural remedies plus mamas loving arms my little guy is a bouncing baby despite the teething.

IMG_9419.JPG

Sort:  

Wonderful stuff my child, And an excellent and informative blog which will benefit many people

PS: Hows your rank going up so fast look at you, you steemqueen ;) Nice one there sister! Remember my favourite color Ferrari is Red ;)

Hi @buckaroo

I host a radio show every Friday on MSP Waves called The Alternative Lifestyle Show. The show covers homesteading, prepping, homeschooling, tiny houses, renewable energy etc.

I wondered if you would like to come on the show as a guest sometime?

If you check my profile you will see links to recordings of previous shows if you would like to listen to one.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


@pennsif I would be honoured! Thank you for thinking of me! Our only problem could be the time zone difference? South Africa is a good number of hours ahead of the States. But I'm sure we'll figure something out?

Hi @buckaroo, it would be great if you can come on the show.

I am in the UK, and I believe South Africa is one hour ahead of the UK - so the show would midnight to 2am for you. Work that work for you if you came on right at the start of the show?


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Hi @pennsif Coming on right at the start would definitely help me. Thank you.

My sister the hippie, nice. When do we get to see pics of your dagga boom? ;)

Carel calls me hippie organic. Dagga boom? Who said anything about a dagga boom? Prove it!

Dagga boom hemp boon twak boom.. Potato Potatoe ;)

Tomato Tomaatoe

howdy @buckaroo hey I had no idea they had such specific remedies for so many things, very interesting and so helpful especially for moms of little ones, great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43