Dear Avery - A letter to my first born

in #motherhood7 years ago

Dear Avery,

You're going to be a big brother very soon. We've been talking and reading about babies for a while now, and you know that there is a baby in Mama's belly. I'm not sure how much you really understand, but when you give my belly kisses, or smile and say hi to other babies, my heart melts. I love you so very much.

What you probably don't know, or realize, is that our time together is getting shorter as the final weeks (or even days) are approaching. It means that you will need to share your Mama with the new baby. It means that when you call for Mama, it may be Daddy or someone else who comes to you. It means that the new baby will be around Mama and you all the time now.

While you may not realize all that, your Mama sure does. You are my first born. We will always have a very special bond and I will always remember that I had to learn everything with and through you.

You were the one who showed me the kind of love I never knew before. With you, I had to start letting the little things go. I can now laugh at myself and be really silly, just to see you smile and hear you giggle. I try to be a better person every single day, because I know you are watching me. I am more alert, because I worry about you all the time.

It breaks my heart, knowing that after 21 months, it won't be just the two of us anymore. How did time has fly by so fast? I remember bringing you home from the hospital like it was yesterday. I remember not having a single clue about what I was doing, or how to get you to stop crying or to sleep. You and I, we went through a lot of trial and errors. You grew so fast and have become an amazing little boy. I am so proud of you!

I want you to know that I love you so very much and that will never change. You and I, we will still have many more firsts together. We will both pave the road for your little sister together. We will grow together, as a family of four, and we will laugh louder than we ever did.

Thank you for being my son and for being a part of my life. Thank you for calling me whenever you needed something. Thank you for every hug and kiss you give me. I love every single thing you do. I love you so very much, Avery.

Love,

Your Mama.


Please upvote if you liked this post and follow @averyandme for more posts about pregnancy, motherhood and parenting tips!

This post can also be found on my blog www.averyandme.com.

Sort:  

Beautiful post and stunning photos :)

Thank you! Feeling sooo emotional (and also exhausted) just before the arrival of no 2! Not too long now :)

Ahh, bless you. The countdown is on!.
When you have a couple of mins, check out my most recent post - it has ways to 'lift yourself' when pregnant, whether you be feeling down emotionally, or physically.. :)
https://steemit.com/pregnancy/@sarahstarkey/5-problems-in-pregnancy-feel-good-within-yourself

When is your actual due date?

Sarah :) I'm back and finally all back to "normal" life lol Had my baby girl August 9th, she's almost 5 months old <3

Oh wow! Congratulations @averyandme !!! I did wonder where you had been, but put two and two together and knew it could only mean one thing! How are you and the family? Are you all enjoying your new addition? Xx

Yes, I decided to take a time off from social media and blogging to focus and getting both into a good schedule - and then there were all the holidays :) I'm loving having two little ones more and more! I'll post about her soon :) How are you and how is your little one? xx

Oh this is so wonderful to hear - I am so happy for you. I don't blame you taking time away, after all - you never get these moments back again with your babies :) ... My little one is absolutely brilliant - Check out my post that I have published today on his birth (when you have time, it's quite lengthy haha) .
Now that you have said you are loving having two little ones, you are making me even more excited for my next one!! Don't worry, I'm not pregnant just yet, but don't think I'll be leaving it much longer!!
Can't wait to see your post about little Princess xx

Being pregnant with a toddler is SO hard and exhausting, but it will be easier in the long run - hoping they'll be best friends. Don't wait too long ;) I just posted about my second pregnancy and labor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31