"Mother" Dedicated Artwork

in #mother5 years ago

Hey everyone,
Its been really a while.
After a long time and years of suffering, my mother has lost the battle with cancer. Hence my absence.

Goodbye my beloved mom. Your light and love will forever shine through us. The long battle with the illness may have took you away from us but you never broke. You never surrendered all this time. You fought to the end and fell like a True Warrior. My forever hero. My teacher in life. Despite all your hardships, your own struggles and odyssey. You will always be here in every breath I take. In everything I create. You will be my beacon of light until my very last own breath. You will be missed but you will always live inside me. Thank you for making me the man I am today. Thank you for all the lessons and examples you gave me in life. Thank you for being my mother. I love you with all my power.

My art, will now be dedicated to her. My upcoming game "Geryon"
https://www.facebook.com/Geryoninthelandofthebroken/?modal=admin_todo_tour
Will be made to honor her memory and there will be some dedicated elements to her in game.
The "Mother" character concept was an early idea for a puzzle long ago while building the game and now, it will be also featured as one of the main quests /puzzles.

There will be more artwork to be shown eventually, guys. Things go very slow but we will be getting back to it gradually.
Life has always the ways to throw you off like that. Its up to us to find the means to get back on our feet and carry on.

Take care all,
Manthos

MOTHER.jpg

Sort:  

I am so sorry to hear that, Manthos :(. She seemed like a very wonderful person. It is beautiful that you will remember her memory in the game that you are developing right now.

A lovely sketch, she looks beautiful and gentle.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Sorry about your mother man, you really are a great artist by honouring her memory this way.

Catharsis through Art, the sketch is really amazing will defo check out the game when it comes out.

Peace and strength brother! 👊🙂

My condolences, @mathos :( She sounds like a fighter, a spirit that does not dim, and full with love and warmth.... She will continue to live through you, and through your remembrance, and through your art and projects, her spirits will continue to shine on...

All my hugs, @manthos...

A beautiful sketch of the Mother character concept, I look forward to each and every post of yours and I am sure you will find your way back to Geryon.

Aww I’m so sorry 😭 please take as much time as you need. We’ll be here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry for your loss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36