The Gatsby Hotel and an embarrassing story

The Gatsby Hotel and an embarrassing story

The Gatsby Hotel.jpg]
Sony A6500 16mm F4.5 1/50 ISO 100
Click image to view larger



This post is an entry for @dandesign86's Most embarrassing ever Challenge
Now before I tell my embarrassing story let me tell you a little about his Photo.
This is the Gatsby Hotel in the Lower East Side of Manhattan, it looks a fairly small Hotel and quiet Quaint but from the quick look I had online it had fairly good reviews.


Now as I said above @dandesign86 decided to host a challenge called Most embarrassing ever Challenge and I made the mistake of saying I had many embarrassing stories and would enter, now as I sit here typing this I wonder why the heck I choose to say that, but I generally try to stick to my word so here goes.

Setting the scene

Back a few years I used to travel a lot and one time I was in Delhi for a few days and staying in a fairly nice hotel, the hotel was one of these ones that had a Open center so as you came out of your room you came to a walkway that ran all around the inside of the building and you could see the rooms across the other side of the open area.
the first night there was uneventful, I had dinner a couple of beers and called it a night.

Day two

Day two I was up early as usual had breakfast and went to work for the day, nothing exciting or embarrassing happened at work so let me skip to the end of the day, me and a couple of colleagues went for dinner and a few beers, well probably more than a few, and eventually I headed back to my hotel and room and called it a night.

Now it goes from boring to perhaps a little embarrassing so read on

Well I have or had two habits at the time, I had no control over in that I sometimes sleep walk ( and still do, but not so much these days) and I used to sleep shall I say Au Natural ie naked as the day I was born.
Well in the middle of the Night I hear a click and am suddenly wide awake, and yes you probably guessed it I am out of my room in the corridor, fortunately it was about 3 AM and no one was in the corridors, and doubly lucky that there happened to be a security guard walking the floor, so while doing the classic stance we have all seen in comedy movies I called out while pressing myself up close to the wall to try and hide as much as I could with my hands, while calling out to the security guy who very nicely came over and let me back into the room.
Now what really got me was he was so blaze about it, like it was no big deal and didn't give any strange looks or comments which was a relief.

For the most part a fairly clever guy but some times it takes twice before I learn from my mistakes

And yes you guessed it this was one of those times, the next day was pretty much a copy of the previous lots of work and busy all day, then out for dinner and a few drinks, well quite a few, and back to the hotel for the night.

and then it gets really embarrassing

CLICK I hear again and am suddenly wide awake and out in the corridor again, and not a security guard in site, but luckily no one at all moving on the floor.
So I look around and walk towards the elevators hoping their is a phone on the floor or something, So I think to myself it must be the middle of the night, the Lobby is probably empty, so I will just head down to the Lobby and call reception or something and ask for a Key.
I will admit i was less than sober at the time and wasn't really thinking this all through, but into the elevator I went and headed down to the Lobby.


The Elevator door opens and there is four couple waiting to get into the elevator and a few people in the lobby, so in a micro second I was bright red all over totally embarrassed and suddenly feeling sober LOL.
I realized quickly i best get out of the elevator so I reached down and covered myself and did a sprint funny walk out of the elevator, hearing a few people giggle, I suddenly decided to I really had no better option that I could think of, so I walked quickly to the reception desk, asked for a towel urgently and a new room key.
Still bright red I suspect, but the person at reception acted as if this was no big deal, stated a towel would be sent up to my room, (which I thought was kind of pointless but didn't say anything)
When the receptionist asked me did I have any form of identification on me I almost snapped, but replied calmly it was up in the room.
Luckily then he fairly quickly provided me with a new Key and I headed back up to my room trying to walk and look calm while I was really embarrassed as hell.

Next Morning I checked out of the hotel and booked into another one as I was to embarrassed to stay there any more



Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord**



JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg
thealliance_tattoodjay.png


!steemitworldmap 41.723132 lat -73.990138 long The Gatbsy NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Man!!... I laughed my head off at your story!!...

Luckily I laugh at it as well

Oh wow, what an embarrassing situation. And it happened TWICE! This might be a situation where you might consider locking yourself in the hotel room! Thanks for sharing this story. @ironshield

Lol once was a mistake twice was foolish but I did take some steps after that including sleeping with something on lol

LMAO....that's hilarious...security guard was like "been there, done that...got the t-shirt!"

I can't imagine being in that elevator....hahahahhaa

Looking back I can laugh but at the time blushing brighter than a beetroot

Hahahaha love this story and yes it was an embarrassing one but we all have our share of such stories. You are really cool for being so gutsy for opening this up to us. So much love for you!

Lol I went back and forth on whether to share this but
At least I didn’t have it on video lol

Hahaha that would have been epic hahaha.

It sure was I never went back to that hotel

My worst nightmare! Luckily I have no memories flashbacks of when I was a nun wild and crazy girl.

Hilarious! I had to give you that 100% upvote. Tip!

Lol glad this post has given a few a good chuckle 😎👍😎

Only in nightmares has that happened to me, thank god!

thank god indeed
Although I have had other sleep walking adventures nothing else this bad

you narrate the story well dude..haha..
love reading it!

Thanks I can laugh about it looking back now

I'm blushing for you! I would have been mortified! My dad used to sleep walk on occasion, but I don't think he ever did anything quite that interesting. 🤣

Lol luckily I am not blushing over this now

The solution would have been to wear pajamas!

Yes indeed and I do now especially when traveling

Thanks for making me laugh so much on a Sunday morning. That is such a great story.

Glad it gave you a good laugh 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72