This is my entry for "Most Embarrassing Ever Challenge"😳


Source

The most embarrassing moment of my life happened about 7 years ago. I was working in a very prestigious company. At that time I had a work team consisting of about 7 people, and we were working hard to fulfill the responsibilities that had been assigned to each one, this involved working many additional hours.

One of those days, we had the visit of our supervisor. This was a very stressful person, he applied to much pressure to us. He was questioning each one of us, reviewing every detail of our work and focusing on aspects that did not seem important to me.

I was sitting next to a person who, apart from being a co-worker, was my friend, we were writing messages through the cell phone, making fun of him. In a moment of distraction for writing the message quickly, I made a mistake and instead of sending the message to my friend, I sent it to my supervisor, whom I had in front. The message said "I'm tired of this guy, it's so boring!". Immediately I realized the error and I tried to cancel the message but it was too late, my boss received the message and raised his face, looked at me annoyed and told me "you fucked up". 😡


Source

At that moment I lowered my face, I turned red as a tomato and wanted the earth to open and swallow me. He decided to leave the office to drink water and while he did that, I told my colleagues about my misfortune. My boss came back to the office and realized we were talking about him. He told us that he was not a clown and he picked up his things and left the office annoying.

I thought I had lost my job.😰 Thank God with the days, after the trouble was gone, we had the opportunity to speak. I apologized like never before and he pardoned me, even telling me that the same thing had happened to him with an ex-boss.

Thank God I did not lose my job because of that childishness. From that moment on, I always make sure to send the message to the right person. 😜

Thanks for reading. 💋

This is a challenge proposed by @dandesign86

https://steemit.com/funny/@dandesign86/most-embarrassing-ever-challenge-win-10-sbd

Sort:  

That sure must have been embarrassing- I would have been sweating bullets if I realized the message accidentally was sent to the boss haha - thanks for your submission!

It was one of the most terrible days of my life, but life goes on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74