You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Survive the Mosquitoes During the Acapulco Wet Season

in #mosquitoes6 years ago

Living as I do in Northern Alberta, the mosquitoes are a fact of the summer time. The repellent rings works well enough, used correctly, as you mention. I have tried everything to keep them away, and it seems one thing may work one year, but not the next. This year, applying coconut oil seems to work quite well.

Funny thing, I too, have found that loose, bright colored clothing is the best repellent inside and out. I am going to give them the benefit of the doubt and assume that they have their place in the ecosystem, I just wish I was not on their menu. Nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49