Morning Coffee Talk - My Day & Successful People

in #morningcoffeetalk7 years ago (edited)

How about a little coffee talk? Well, I'm not actually drinking coffee but hey I like the name.

My Morning Plans

It is hump day as they like to call it. Today I have a lot of things planned! I'm excited because my wife is starting an online clothing store for women, mainly mothers, and today we are going to take some promotional pictures with her wearing one of the shirts that we're going to be pushing. If this goes well we would like to put together a giveaway where we have mothers come and take pictures with their children and we will give them a free t-shirt and pictures but we will see what the future holds.

It is currently raining a little but guess what, that's not going to stop us! Yesterday I made it a point to look at the weather to plan the pictures out. The first choice, if the weather was good, was a nice park that has plenty of trees and a river. The second choice, if the weather was bad, was in the lobby of this nice hotel that has a beautiful background. Since it's raining we're going to be heading to the hotel.

Take Responsibility & Control Of Your Plans

The point I'm trying to make is don't let anything stop what you have planned. Take total control and responsibility of the situation. Before I started to adopt this mindset, it would have been so easy for me to just say well it's raining so we can just do it another day. But NO...this is just a roadblock in the road and there is always another way that will get you to your same destination. Don't be so easy to give in to your problems and you can even try to foresee them before they happen. If you don't foresee them, there is always a solution once you are faced with them.

My Observation Of Successful People

When I think back on different people I know that have experienced success there was two things they all had in common. One of them was that they were committed. The second is that they all took massive action.

Committed

Commit (verb) - a pledge or bind (a person or an organization) to a certain cause or policy

Committed (adjective) - feeling dedication and loyalty to a cause, activity, or job; wholeheartedly dedicated

Each one of them were totally committed to what it was they were doing. It was their number one priority and they always seen their tasks or goals out to the end. They never let anything stop them or take them off the path to their goals. They always know that if there is a will there is a way. As one of the definitions says, they were wholeheartedly dedicated.

Massive Action

They also paired their commitment up with massive action. When these people get going, they go! They don't wait until tomorrow, next week, or next month. Their time is now! By the time normal people would finish thinking and planning and thinking some more, the successful person would have left them in a cloud of dust because they take action now and figure out the details later.

You remember the story of the tortoise and the hare? Well they are both fused into one! Slow and steady will not win the race. We are in the age of information and it is easier than ever to start a business or fund an idea. You have to be steady as the tortoise but fast as the hare.

Time To Start My Day

Well it's time for me to get going. I like this idea of morning coffee talk and I may continue these series of posts.

I hope all of you have a wonderful and productive morning!

Till next time Steemians...Steem On!!

Sort:  

I should really learn from your cockroach spirit, never let anything to stop you in your road to success. Never drag and always be prepared, success is not far from you. Wishing you a great and smooth day :)

Thanks a lot! I must admit I laughed when I read cockroach spirit lol. You're right though because those SOBs will keep going no matter what.

Going through with your plans when road blocks appear, is tough because you dont see how its going to work out. When i start to feel myself procrastinate because its not looking perfect, the mindset iv adopted is “I can do anything for 5 minutes.” That at least gets me started with a project and chances are I continue working past the 5 minute mark. Thanks for the post i like it!

I know exactly what you mean about when "its not looking perfect." Same thing happens to me and as a matter a fact it happened today. I was making a tutorial video and I hit a point where it seemed a bit difficult to explain. I was about to drop the video until I realized that I was about to give in to the roadblock. As soon as I was aware of it I pushed and finished the rest of the video in 10 mins lol. I also like that 5 minute approach as well!

Props to you for pushing through it! tutorials are hard, I'm always thinking that I could explain this better are put more information in here, but I think keeping it fairly simple is key. Its like writing a fictional novel, you cant explain everything to the reader or else they will get bored. I've watched a few of your videos and I think they are very informative and straight forward and that helps me accomplish what I was looking to accomplish. So, thanks and I hope you keep doing them!

Thanks I appreciate that. If there is anything that you would like to see then please let me know

Great share. Taking big steps forward myself right now. It is the scariest, most exhilarating thing ever! Have a great day.

It can be scary for sure but I also think it is the most rewarding!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

You got a 1.61% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @byrondallen!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 4.62 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 2.79% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @byrondallen!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale & @ipromote team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-03-12-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34