"Half Pipe Good Morning"

in #morning6 years ago

A night of thunder and rain;
When will we see the sun again?
We often think the sun has left, as if the sun
Could be the Victim of theft.

The sun, like hope, is always there; it is
Just obscured by clouds, all floating in air.
Our Hope in life by despair may be
Hidden, but we
Must surely keep sight that hope is yet given.

So do not give up; the despair will depart.
Let love and hope
Always
Fill your heart.



Jerry E Smith
©5/19/16



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Sort:  

“I would like my life to be a statement of
love and compassion,
and where it isn't, that's where my work lies.
The heart surrenders everything to the moment.
The mind judges and holds back.”

Wonderful words to start a rainy morning with! Tip!

Thank you my sweet friend Melinda. I hope you have a splendid day.

I has been quiet and lovely! And I have a good book to read. It doesn't get much better than that these days!

It has been a low, as in low energy, low key day for me. I spent all
Morning at the VA "Town Hall Meeting". Then I came home and
Napped for several hours. I got up, came to the computer for a
Bit, and still feeling sleepy, I was headed back to bed to view
The News, when a neighbor from downstairs called to ask
Me to take him for some groceries. Normally I would do
That, but he'd had all day, now it was 5:30 pm, when
Everyone in Atl with a car comes out to drive, (even
Those without a car come out and steal one) so I
Told him to wait until tomorrow morning when
I would normally be going anyway. He made
It sound like he'd hardly be able to make it
That long...poor me poor me....So I went
Back to my bedroom, caught the first
Part of the news, fell asleep again.
Now it's after 10:30, I've not had
My night time meds . I'm eating
A bite, then I'll go back to bed.
And thus, ends my day. 🌙

We all need those kind of days once in a while! Hope you feel recharged in the morning.

Hi @jerrytsuseer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

Chck out this new post from @melinda010100: Click. Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78