More speaking in tongues

in #more8 years ago

 <center>![Design26969.png]()</center> 

For then will I turn to the people a pure language, that they may all call upon the name of the LORD, to serve him with one consent. I promise I'll leave speaking in tongues alone, soon. Guess I'm jealous, because I don't speak in tongues. 

But the new teaching for me is, book of Acts "speaking in tongues" was a sign to Jews of something they could not understand, making them Godly jealous. 

Seems to me like the above passage nailed it, when it said "pure language," because Holy Ghost, speaking in tongues, church protocol, decent and in order are all supposed to bring the body of Christ to pure worship. Just wanted to get my two cents in; I'll give you the passage later (when I get off work).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86