You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would You Strike an Unlikely Partnership for a Good Cause?

in #moral-dilemma6 years ago

@pathforger - It is a tricky situation. If I were to do so, I would first analyze the involvement of both of us in getting the task done.

  1. If the partnership requires his active involvement then I would rather be not. But if its a passive support where his involvement is not affecting your workflow much then I might go forward.

  2. There is another possibility where you are teaming up with someone who is quite opposite of you for the greater good, then that's just question of morality. Whether you want to stay as a hero or turn into an anti-hero. You might be labeled as a hypocrite

  3. The dilemma can be straightened out by simply weighing the options and asking a simple question. Will I be happy at the end? And was the profit worth the price you paid

PS: I might have confused you even more, Sorry if I did :-)

Sort:  

@inuke, thank you for the great comment, your logical outline, and your upvote too! :c)

In this particular case the reason why I would be tempted to reach out is that this entity simply has resources that I do not possess. Those resources would go a long way towards pushing forward a perspective upon the general public - and perhaps spark a discussion - and perhaps have some good come about that way. In exchange, the successful installation of this perspective could result in better sales for the entity concerned.

Hypocrisy is certainly something that does not appeal to me. As might be any potential unintended 'knock-on' domino-effect.

No, no I very much appreciate the feedback. Thanks again! :cP

Oh!!! Looks like you are in a tough spot. Whatever the decision is I hope you get there faster. Staying in this dilemma too long won't do any good either.
Good luck, Friend :-)

Thank you kindly :c)

Fortunately I am in the typical 'inventor-like' scenario where the entity concerned is likely not aware of my intentions. As such I have the luxury of dwelling upon it without corporate pressure putting a twist on things.

It's a very nice thing, Then I am sure you enjoy forging paths :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55