You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would You Strike an Unlikely Partnership for a Good Cause?

in #moral-dilemma7 years ago

Hard question to tackle. But for me it would come down to how much it is against my values (or rather against the partnership entity's values) and if I would be ready to compromise with them. How much would the partnership benefit? Would it have a profound impact on my financial situation. How bad do I need extra money?

If the partnership is something that I could end at any moment I might do it just for the sake of embracing my shadow even if I hated the idea. (Hopefully the financial gains were substantial in this case.) But if the partnership affected what I would be able to write then it would probably be a no go.

Sort:  

Thank you kindly for both the upvote and your valuable response @celestal. :c)

This is a situation where one thinks that one can unlock a door which may prove beneficial to persons - and also may be profitably exploited by the entity in question.

Do I 'need' the entity in question? So-so.

With its assistance I'd not only have a lot more reach but could also likely negotiate a cosy reward for myself. Do I "need" it? Others need it more than I but with money I'd be able to put other projects into motion years-to-decades in idling. I am tired of being disempowered.

Does it 'need' me? Initially 'perhaps' but then not really. Still, without my initial input it is not likely that they would chance upon a solution themselves and if they tried it would take time - and time is money.

Due to the nature of the 'project' concerned I think that the wisest relationship would be an up-front pay-off plus support with the logistics of its running.

Of course, it is likely that my direct role in the 'project' would no longer be essential upon its setup - and any involvement might be upon a consultation basis, if that. Of course the entity will take that project places that won't be within my control and I might not be comfortable with the shifts concerned.

Thank you again for a great comment. :c)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57