MooseMonday And MoresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #moosemonday5 years ago

I feel guilty about that but it wasn't an easy decision. And I'm apologizing for that.

Just two days ago I published a photo of moose as a thumbnail and in case I knew about this I would simply use another photo.

But today I stumbled upon an interesting photo challenge initiated by @shasta called #moosemonday.

But I want to show some support to a good steemian for his contribution to the blockchain.

I think he's from Alaska.

You should check his posts for some great photos. They are way better than mine.

It's a tough challenge because there are not many steemians who can take a foto of this strange animal.

I'm one of them and I'm proud of that.

And not many posts eligible for this challenge either.

So bare with me and enjoy.

2013-02-07 00.06.00.jpg

2012-12-25 17.02.54.jpg

2013-03-14 19.11.36.jpg

2013-02-07 00.05.11.jpg

All photos above we literally taken from our kitchen window while we living on the acreage on a remote prairies of Alberta.

2012-10-07 17.23.16.jpg

And this is the same moose jumping the fence after he crossed the road.

I was stunned by how can an animal the size of a cow jump as easily without any effort.

That's today's contribution to the steem blockchain.

It was a good day for steem. A lot of great news.

Check out the new @wherein's post.

I know that you saw this statement many times but I really mean this:

I'm here for a long haul.

Very long.

You don't trust me?

Look what my wallet said this afternoon.

20190401_170108.jpg

Cool, eh?

Full Steem ahead, my friends.

Sort:  

Wow, at least you try to click these photos. And photographs are really nice.

As an adolescent I lived in Alaska for three years and I had several encounters with moose. On my very first day, a neighborhood kid took me to a pond in the woods that had a raft that used old oil barrels for flotation, and there was a long pole to push it around the fairly large pond.

As we moved around the pond a bull moose was swimming across with his head and antlers sticking out of the water. The next time was on the golf course... and over the years they were a common sight.

One thing I remember, when you are near them you realize they are huge creatures...

Here is some good advice from reference.com

Moose generally prefer to avoid humans, but sometimes attack if they feel threatened. Cows with calves are particularly dangerous because mothers are very protective of their offspring. Bull moose become more aggressive during mating season, which occurs in September and October. Moose attacks are avoided by staying a safe distance from the moose and refraining from acting in a threatening or aggressive manner toward them.

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Where you took this photo, I saw a lot of snow. is there winter? That photo is very nice and natural

wow... brilliant shot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5250 replies. Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wow how cool is that!! Awesome you also
have some yard moose! lol
Wonderful photographs of these magnificent
creatures! Your 2nd photo of the grouping of
the older and younger bulls and the cow taking
that classic moose step is really lovely!
It's so amazing how they can go over
fences so easy! Btw I'm a she :-)
I also seen the 87 years on mine a few days
back! Here's to the year 2106!

Thank you so very much @oldtimer for posting these
great moose photos for #moosemonday!

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.4% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @oldtimer,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Moose are such a gorgeous animal, it’s pretty cool that you had them roaming around your yard in Alberta. We have moose around where I’m from too but they don’t come to the yard and I have never been lucky enough to get a picture of them. My dad works in the forest and he has recently had three moose hang out near the forestry machine every day. Sharing a picture he took with the phone:
2A4902D7-352F-4EF7-98AD-D66F1CDD5A54.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74