Moon Monday - Full Sturgeon Moon Photos & Video from August 15th & 16th 2019

in #moonmonday5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Moon Monday - Full Sturgeon Moon Photos & Video from August 15th & 16th 2019


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The moon is always a great source for photography. Nice captures! Even with only a phone. :)

I agree - La Luna always manages to bring something new to the photoshoot. And thanks so much, Victor! 😊

Amazing how many Native American terms we use. I should know coming from Ohio, but it is still surprising that the early settlers didn't just give everything Anglo names. We are better for it, though I do feel our government needs to treat Native Americans better.

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Lovely photography on the water Traci, well framed within the foliage as well.

Playing with the moon once a month is good fun, learning new tricks using video at the same time.

Thank you so much, Joan! And I agree about it being good fun - at least until I have to review the 100-200 shots I've taken...LOL! 😊

Hiya @traciyork belated happy birthday to you. With that gorgeous Sturgeon Moon and the sound of the waves. I bet you two had a romantic moment together. Loved the photos.

Aww, thanks so much, @watersnake101! We did have a few moments of lovely almost-aloneness, but that stretch of road is pretty popular and busy, so it wasn't long before cars with stereos blaring pulled in next to where we were standing. But it was beautiful while it lasted... 😊

Wow the detail you can get on the moon is amazing! That's some serious camera juju going on there and you got a great vote from big man Dan! BOOM!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, @nickyhavey! I almost fell over the first time I zoomed in on the moon with my Nikon- especially since it's not a particularly pricey model. And yeah, that moon magic snagged me an upvote that almost made me fall over all over again! 😂 😊

Juju squared? Heck, I'd be falling off the back of my seat if all of this happened. Like some sort of Steem sonic boom from the screen lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Wow, that is amazing. Such great pics! I hadn’t heard the term sturgeon moon before!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @traciyork

I love your Moon series. Really nice shots. The light reflecting of the ocean is gorgeous.

Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59589.10
ETH 3257.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40