The trip to Utah... Monthly author challenge day 8

When we went to California the last time, we decided to go visit a friend in Utah. It was quite the experience! I was in awe of the mountains in California, being from central Texas, we dont have mountains! Boy was I in for a treat on the drive to Utah. The weather was nice, sun was shining and while not hot by any means, it was pretty warm.

It was quite the site! We even went through a gorge... oh my goodness, I was amazed! I got a few pictures on the way to it, but I couldnt get myself to take any while we were actually going through it. I was to busy staring with my mouth wide open!

Im really afraid of heights, and this kinda hit that fear in a weird way. The road turned into a two lane road. We were sandwiched in between to massive mountains with big semi trucks wizzing by us. While we werent very high up, the mountains were. I felt so tiny! Definitely makes you realize how small we are in the grand sceme of things. It was an experience Ill never forget!

Once we made it to Utah, it was pretty late at night. So we unpacked at our friends house and went to sleep. When we woke up the next day, we went to a hiking trail that him and his wife enjoyed.


Look how small the people look going up the trail!
Having Sophie with us who was only 3 months old, I stayed at the bottom with her and just took in the beauty.

Heres my cutie, we had just arrived to the trail... I think she was excited to get out! :)

On the way back to the house we caught some amazing views aslo...


It was truly an amazing trip. Im so glad we went. I have seen so much with this wonderful man of mine, places I thought Id never go, things I thought I would never see. Thank you for showing me so much, in life and love! <3
Until next time Steemians,
Peace, love and miles!

Sort:  

You sound so happy and in love! Happy for you <3 The place and mountain look massive and a nice place for a road trip :)

Thank you so much! I think going through some crappy relationships has really made me appreciate what true love is. And yes, the mountains were enormous, never seen anything like it before! The gorge was insane... I so wish I had gotten more pictures! I think I was in a partial panic attack and partially in awe! It was beautiful but really hit on some fears! lol Thanks for reading! :)

That drive up I-15 is pretty amazing, the snow capped mountains are awesome too. One time my wife and I were up there in May, woke up with 6 inches of snow.

Wow! How neat! :)

Great pics, Amber! uv & rs! <3

Thanks momma :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 5/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 19:22:23
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 87.65/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 29
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @smylie2005 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48