Souls <3 Monthly author challenge Day 17

I was going through my memories on my google pictures. Had one pop up from This Day in 2013!! I found this before I had met the love of life... only by a few weeks! As I read this, it brought a tear to my eye. Life has a funny way of working out!

SOULS
When two souls fall in love, there is nothing else but the yearning to be close to the other. The presence that is felt through a hand held, a voice heard, or a smile seen.

Souls do not have calendars or clocks, nor do they understand the notion of time or distance. They only know it feels right to be with one another.

This is the reason why you miss someone so much when they are not there- even if they are only in the very next room. Your soul feels their absence- it doesnt realize the separation is temporary.

.....................................

Can I ask you something?
Anything.
Why is it every time we say goodnight, it feels like goodbye?

-Lang Leav

Had I known at the time of reading this how very true it would ring out to me in my very near future, I wonder how I would have felt. When Danny and I had first decided we were going to try us out, he still lived in California and me, in Texas. We had trips back and forth for awhile... every goodnight truly felt like a goodbye, never knowing what the next day would bring. It didnt take long for him to make his last visit, and make Texas his home.

Everything falls in to place in due time, you must have faith. Some higher power knew we were destined to spend our life together but we both had to go through our hardships so we could fully appreciate the love we have for each other. And for that I am forever thankful! <3

Until next time Steemians,
Peace, love and Souls!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 21:47:02
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 187.15/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 64
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I just love love!

Isnt it perfect! <3

good night introduce my name master stick, greetings know from me for all of you keep the spirit continue to fight us together hopefully in the future we will be successful people # regards steemit let us help others

For sure! :)

That's so sweet <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48