Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #9 - Day 21 || A glimpse of heaven

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

Have you ever felt as being in the top of the world? I have and it feels great. As proof, two landscape photos taken this Summer during one of my trips.
Everytime I look at these shots I'm being amazed by the beauty of the mountains and their mighty stature. Building your house in one of those valleys seems a great idea as the mountain will protect and hide. It will face the powerful force of the wind turning it in a gentle breeze for those seeking shelter in his shadow.

The main question I had in my mind when I took this photo was if the tiny small people below see me as the one who tamed the mountain...or if they even see me. 🙂

IMG_1291-01-01.jpeg
Canon PowerShot A1400, f/5, 1/200 s, 13.72 mm, ISO100, Snapseed edited

As much as I wished, I did not climb one of those mountains. I photographed the valley from the road that meanders the big obstacle. 😛

IMG_1290-01.jpeg
Canon PowerShot A1400, f/5, 1/250 s, 13.72 mm, ISO100, Snapseed edited


Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82